Freelance Media Group

Photo of office desk in mono

Members’ news

Front cover of Christmas Promise by Sue Moorcroft

The Christmas Promise

For Ava Bliss, it’s going to be a Christmas to remember … On a snowy December evening, Sam Jermyn steps into the life of bespoke hat maker Ava Blissham. Sparks fly, and not necessarily good ones. Times are tough for Ava - she’s struggling to make ends meet, her ex-boyfriend is a bully, and worst of all, it’s nearly Christmas. So when Sam commissions Ava to make a hat for someone special, she makes a promise that will change her life. She just doesn’t know it yet …

Curl up with this gorgeous, festive read - the perfect treat for fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashely.

“I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!” - Katie Fforde.

My husband’s Wife

Jane Corry’s book, My Husband’s Wife is now available on Kindle (the Penguin book version went on sale on 26 August).

Marriages are Made in Bond Street

We are very proud that Penrose Halson’s excellent book Marriages are Made in Bond Street has just been published by Macmillan as a direct result of a contact made at one of our meetings. It is a great read, and thoroughly recommended.

Jenny Balfour-Paul

Member Jenny Balfour-Paul is launching her fascinating new book Deeper than Indigo.

EU VAT changes in 2015

This will be of particular interest to our members who have published any of their manuscripts as ebooks. It is well worth taking the time to read about the important changes in EU VAT taking place from 1 January 2015 to see how it might affect you.

Linda Chamberlain

Linda Chamberlain’s novel The First Vet is getting favourable attention on Amazon where it is available as a novel and an ebook. Find out more on her blog nakedhorse.

Carinthia West

Interesting news from member Carinthia West, whose great photographs from the 1970s are well worth a look on Vanity Fair’s website.

Kerry Fisher

Kerry Fisher’s The Class Ceiling, Kindle edition, is available for purchase on Amazon.

Jane Slade

Jane Slade from the gossip team at the Sunday Express has also launched Retiremove an online property and lifestyle magazine for the over 50s.